Plaisir, February 13, 2018 - Following the settlement of the tender offer initiated by Safran and targeting the shares of Zodiac Aerospace, Zodiac Aerospace's governance was reshuffled today, in order to reflect the company's new shareholding structure, in accordance with the provisions of the business combination agreement signed by Safran and Zodiac Aerospace on May 24, 2017.

Reshuffle of the Supervisory Board and of the Audit Committee

During a meeting held today, Zodiac Aerospace's Supervisory Board was reshuffled as follows:

  • Estelle Brachlianoff, Gilberte Lombard, Patrick Daher, FFP Invest, Fonds Stratégique de Participations and FIDOMA tendered their resignation from the Supervisory Board;

  • Bernard Delpit, Coralie Bouscasse, Véronique Aubert, Sandrine Holler and Jean-Jacques Orsini were appointed, having been nominated by Safran, and were co-opted as Supervisory Board members, and their appointment shall be put to vote at the next shareholders' general meeting. The new Supervisory Board members' biographies are included in Appendix 1 of this press release.

Therefore, Zodiac Aerospace's Supervisory Board is composed of nine members as follows:

  • Louis Desanges (Chairman since January 9, 2018);

  • Bernard Delpit, Coralie Bouscasse, Véronique Aubert, Sandrine Holler and Jean-Jacques Orsini as newly appointed Board members;

  • Laure Hauseux and Vincent Gerondeau, as members deemed independent by the Supervisory Board; and

  • Anne Aubert, representing employees.

Bernard Delpit was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board today.

As a result of the adoption of the new Supervisory Board's Rules of Procedure, the Compensation Committee and the Appointment Committee have been wound up.

The Audit Committee is now comprised of three members: Bernard Delpit (Chairman of the Audit Committee), Laure Hauseux and Sandrine Holler.

Composition of the Executive Board

During the same meeting held today, and following the resignation of the Executive Board members Yann Delabrière (Chairman of the Executive Board), Maurice Pinault and Didier Fontaine, the newly reshuffled Supervisory Board has appointed three new Executive Board members:

Vincent Mascré, Chairman of the Executive Board; Celeste Thomasson; and Bruno Pasini.