• Newly appointed President Jesper Rungholm, CEO, DAT Group brings extensive experience and a commitment to addressing the challenges of regional aviation, emphasising the importance of sustainable flying and regional connectivity. 
  • ERA welcomes 11 newly elected representatives to its esteemed Board, reflecting the associations dedication to collaboration within the aviation industry.

The European Regions Airline Association (ERA) is delighted to announce the results of its Board elections, as part of the association’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Innsbruck, Austria. The AGM concluded yesterday with the unveiling of 11 newly elected representatives who will serve on the ERA Board for the next three years. ERA takes pride in the diverse and dynamic composition of its Board, which includes senior professionals from various stakeholders within the aviation industry.

The airline representatives include:

  • Jasmin Bajić, President and CEO, Croatia Airlines (re-elected)
  • Jóhanna á Bergi, CEO, Atlantic Airways (re-elected)
  • Carlos Bertomeu, CEO, Air Nostrum (re-elected)
  • Nico Bezuidenhout, CEO, Aurigny Air Services (elected)
  • Andrew Kelly, Director, Corporate Affairs, ASL Airlines Ireland (re-elected)
  • David Manzanas, Managing Director, Binter (re-elected)
  • Jiří Marek, CEO, Air Serbia (elected)
  • Jesper Rungholm, CEO, DAT Group (elected)
  • Mikael Wångdahl, VP Head of Airline Operations, SAS Link (re-elected)

And the non-airline member representatives:

  • Simon McNamara, Director of Government and Industry Affairs, Heart Aerospace
  • Saskia Reijnen, SVP Marketing, Abelo

At the ERA Board meeting, which followed the AGM, Jesper Rungholm, CEO, DAT Group was appointed as the President, whilst Mikael Wångdahl, VP Head of Airline Operations, SAS Link and Maarten Koopmans, Managing Director, KLM Cityhopper were appointed Vice Presidents, each to serve a three year term.  

Jesper Rungholm, the newly appointed President of ERA, expressed his gratitude for the trust placed in him by the ERA Board. He said: “I am very happy and grateful for the trust shown by the ERA Board in selecting me as President for the ERA association. DAT has been member of ERA for more than 20 years and it is a great honour as the first Dane to serve as President. In a time where the cost of regional connectivity and the transition to sustainable flying means considerable and difficult challenges ahead, I look forward to defending the interests of the entire ERA membership from my new role.”

ERA’s diverse and experienced Board members reflect the association’s commitment to advancing the interests of regional aviation in Europe.

Montserrat Barriga, Director General, ERA, said: “I am very pleased to welcome those new to the ERA Board and for those reappointed to be continuing their support to the association. It is fantastic to have so many knowledgeable and experienced representatives be part of protecting the interests of our varied members, and the European aviation sector as a whole. I look forward to working with them all in overcoming the challenges and building an even more resilient industry.”