Canada Jetlines Ltd. (TSX-V: JET) (the “Company” or “Jetlines”) is pleased to announce it intends to provide future service to several sun destinations in the Dominican Republic including Puerto Plata, Samaná, and Santo Domingo.

Jetlines has reached an agreement with Aeropuertos Dominicanos Siglo XXI (“Aerodom”) to provide future service to Puerto Plata’s Gregorio Luperón International Airport (POP) and the Samaná El Catey International Airport (AZS), or Santo Domingo Airport (SDQ). Aerodom manages and operates several airports in the Dominican Republic, servicing an average of over 5 million passengers travelling to 58 cities around the world annually.

Jetlines CEO, Javier Suarez commented, “We are very excited to announce future service to these destinations. Adding these Caribbean airports to our network will enable Canadian’s to travel affordably during the cold winter season. Our very low fares will allow our customers to visit these destinations at a very low cost. Dominican Republic is one of the fastest-growing and most-visited tourist destinations in the Caribbean and the diverse geography, rich culture, and warm hospitality make it an attractive vacation spot for many Canadians.”

“We are delighted to enter into a partnership with Canada Jetlines, which will allow more Canadian tourists to visit the nearly 1,000 miles of coastline, magnificent resorts and hotels, and a variety of sports, recreation and entertainment options that the Dominican Republic has to offer. Without a doubt all our visitors will have a wonderful time in Samaná, Puerto Plata and Santo Domingo. Aerodom will continue to work to provide passengers with the best airport experience and to continuously have more routes served and more airlines operating at our airports.” said Alvaro Leite, Chief Commercial Officer, Aerodom.

The Company’s ability to service these routes is subject to the completion of the airline licensing process and the receipt of applicable regulatory approvals. The exact arrival and departure airports for routes to the Dominican Republic will be determined once regulatory approvals are received.