Mont-Saint-Guibert, 29 March 2018 – Air Belgium, the new Belgium airline, today confirmed its shareholders’ structure and directors.

Air Belgium’s subscribed capital, which was increased to 20 million euros, is divided over five shareholders, represented by seven directors. These shareholders and directors are:

For 19.993%: 3T Management & Associates bvba
Director: 3T Management & Associates bvba, represented by Niky Terzakis

For 12.501%: Société Régionale d’Investissement de Wallonie (SRIW) nv
Director: Sparaxis nv, represented by Eric Bauche

For 12.501%: Federale Participatie- en Investeringsmaatschappij (FPIM) nv
Director: Jean-Marie Focant

For 5.010%: Sabena Aerospace nv
Director: B-Global Management bvba, represented by Stéphane Burton

For 49.995%: Aviation Investment Holding (AIH) nv
Directors: Peter Yip, Alexey Sumchenko and Mikko Rautio

Eric Bauche (representing Sparaxis nv) was appointed chairman of the board and Alexey Sumchenko as vice-chairman. Niky Terzakis (representing 3T M&A) was appointed general manager and hence remains the company’s CEO. Eric Bauche, Alexey Sumchenko and Niky Terzakis were appointed members of the management committee.

Beyond the subscribed capital, Banque CPH participates through a financing of 3 million euros in Air Belgium and in that capacity, holds an observer position in the board of directors.

Air Belgium will start tickets sale to Hong Kong - its first destination - next Tuesday. Those tickets will be available through GDS and its Internet platform on More information will follow next Monday.